Most Recent Scribbling Index of Older Entries Email Me Stuff Sign the Guestbook Newt's Head Newt's Body Newt Butt
About Me Other's Diaries Music Link and Zelda Sitting in a Tree

Sign up to get email when I update-
your email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

May 11, 2007 - 5:14 PM

Ella Jane (Meejin) Kim

BEHBEH!

Around 1:30 PM EST today, May 10th, 2007, Ella Jane came into this world. Jen had been pushing for two hours, and then the doctors realized that a)Ella's head was stuck at Jen's pelvis and b)the umbilical cord was wrapped around her neck and torso. So they quickly made the decision to do a C-Section. Phil was with Jen (or, at least, the upper part of her body, screened off from the lower half where all the action was taking place), and they both went "yipee" when they heard the crying behbeh.

Ella is 20 inches, and 6 pounds and a handful of ounces. Brown hair, temporarily blue eyes, and the typical flat Kim nose. Both mother and daughter are doing fine.

BEHBEH!

Yesterday morning, I had received a call from my mom. It was a psyche-out. She told me that Jen had had contractions on Wednesday night, and that Phil and Jen had gone to the hospital, but that things had subsided, so they went home. Soph called me later in the day, while I was in the middle of an important meeting to ask me if I'd heard from our mom. I quickly said yes and then told her that I had to go because of the meeting, and then I apologized to the other people in the room, explaining that my brother was expecting my first niece. Everyone was understanding.

Then, around 11:30 AM PST today, my mom called and said "Congratulations Uncle Paul!" and after a pause to let things sink in, I said "Yay!" and "Congratulations, Grandma!" Soph called, Phil called. I called Liz (I think she wants to secretly steal the behbeh). I've been IM'ing with Jen's sister Elin quite excitedly today, as well as exchanging emails with her brother Pat. This is one great family day!

Still, I do have to say that I'm a little disappointed in Ella. We thought she might be a punctual girl after the events of yesterday, but no, she decided to dilly-dally and come the day AFTER her due date. tsk tsk. We'll have to teach her the virtues of being on-time.

Now Listening To : Adrianne- Boy Songs
Random Thought : Ella! That was one of the names that Jen and I both loved...I'm glad that I have good taste. ;)

What I Just Wrote Before - What I'm About to Write

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The Five Most Recent Entries

Negative One Year Anniversary
March 28, 2008
Has it Really Been a Month?
June 11, 2007
Ella Jane (Meejin) Kim
May 11, 2007
Recipe for Nightmares
May 09, 2007
Medium Hot Fuzz
May 04, 2007

Here's a hand-picked playlist of 40-plus songs for you to listen to: