Most Recent Scribbling Index of Older Entries Email Me Stuff Sign the Guestbook Newt's Head Newt's Body Newt Butt
About Me Other's Diaries Music Link and Zelda Sitting in a Tree

Sign up to get email when I update-
your email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

March 28, 2008 - 8:44 AM

Negative One Year Anniversary

Wow, it's been a LOOONG time since I wrote in here.

Here's a bit of news for you. In one year, I will be getting married. One year today, in fact. Right here in Los Angeles. Strange, huh? We'll get into that story at a later date. If I end up updating this thing with any sort of regularity again.

Other news...I finally got a new job after 6 months of unemployment. Woohoo! Ever since I left the Simpsons Movie camp at the end of August, I've been collecting unemployment while searching for a new position. No luck...just a few interviews here and there, and an unpaid internship at a post-production facility that does audio for reality and documentary tv shows. Until a couple weeks ago, when out of the blue, I had 3 interviews in 2 days followed by 4.5 offers in the span of 3 days. And another a week later.

I ended up taking the job that paid better and allowed me to step right into doing audio work (as opposed to starting lower on the food chain and having to work my way up to audio stuff in a few years). So now, I'm editing and syncing foreign language versions of movies for in-flight showings on airplanes. Not a terrifically difficult job (as you can tell since I'm writing this entry as I'm doing the work), but it is still challenging and times and I am continually learning. Basically, it's fulfilling work. And I get to watch a bunch of movies and get PAID for it.

Even more news of a traveling kind-
1) Liz went to Uganda for 8 weeks at the beginning of the year and I missed her lots. Luckily, she had to cut her trip short, or else she would have been gone for over 11 weeks and I think Wallaby would have eaten me out of sadness.
2) Soph went to China last week for vacation. And then she came back. Alive. Hooray!
3) Phil and Jen and Ella are moving to Arizona later this year, so I can be within an 8 hour drive of seeing my baby niece now!

So much to tell you about....I'm sorry for being away from this diary/blog for so long. It's just difficult to get up the desire to do something like this when you're unemployed. Entries 1 through 36 are all the same: Applied for a few jobs, didn't get any. Took the dog to the dog park, cleaned the apartment, played Warcraft, watched DVDs. Went to sleep.

The entries where stuff actually happened...well, I'll try to get them up in due time.

Now Listening To : Grey Eye Glances-Painted Pictures
Random Thought : No thoughts for today.

What I Just Wrote Before - What I'm About to Write

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The Five Most Recent Entries

Negative One Year Anniversary
March 28, 2008
Has it Really Been a Month?
June 11, 2007
Ella Jane (Meejin) Kim
May 11, 2007
Recipe for Nightmares
May 09, 2007
Medium Hot Fuzz
May 04, 2007

Here's a hand-picked playlist of 40-plus songs for you to listen to: