Most Recent Scribbling Index of Older Entries Email Me Stuff Sign the Guestbook Newt's Head Newt's Body Newt Butt
About Me Other's Diaries Music Link and Zelda Sitting in a Tree

Sign up to get email when I update-
your email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

April 30, 2007 - 4:20 PM

Where Did April Go?

Back from the dead! Sorta! Not really! Still dead? Yep. Still dead.

Hey guys. Girls. People things. It's the last day of April already. Can you fathom that? 10 days until (TBD) Mejin Kim is born (or thereabouts). Someone here at work noted that a subconscious preoccupation with baby thoughts may have materialized in my color coding of a spreadsheet tracking scenes being worked on by two directors. The female director's scenes I highlighted in pink, the male director's in baby-blue.

Work is work. The long hours continue, much to the unhappiness of Liz. A lack of quality time for us, especially "getting out of the house and doing something" time, is majorly the suck. We couldn't do anything this weekend because I had to work; the previous weekend, she went up to Standford for a conference Friday and Saturday days while I had to work on Saturday, and I screwed up Sunday by making her cry (she forgave me, although we still are ironing that issue out). We did go out to my friend Johanna's birthday party at a lollerskating rink on Saturday night, but that was weird and scary. Nick and Mark, remember how we went ice skating a few Christmases back, and it was Teen Skate night, and how we wanted to kill the kids? Or at least, I wanted to...mostly because they were much better than me. Well, this was like the sequel to that movie. But where that first one was produced by the people who made The Cutting Edge (...starring Moira Kelly and D.B. Sweeney and Terry O'Quinn), this one was produced by the makers of Roll Bounce (starring Bow Wow and Nick Cannon and...I dunno...some other people. I never saw the movie). If you get my drift. And I think you might. Let me drop another clue: Liz said it reminded her of her time teaching in Mississippi, when the thing to do on the weekend for her kids was to go rollerskating.

The weekend before that, we did get to have some fun, as we had dinner with the cousins on Saturday, and then went to Six Flags Magic Mountain on Sunday (I did slot in some work time Saturday night).

Luckily, Liz enjoys rollercoasters (for the most part). Not so luckily, I forced her onto perhaps the scariest ride there for our first ride. I don't think she trusted me so much after that. But we did get to do half a dozen coasters and a few other rides that day that she DID like. And we capped it off with funnel cake. Note: do not eat funnel cake on a windy day.

I haven't gone out to a show in weeks...not since Carina Round with Matt last month. Sheesh. To be honest, I haven't particularly minded not going to a concert...I've been too tired anyways. The next possible show seems to be Vienna Teng on the 8th of May, although that is the same night as the Simpsons 400th episode party. Not sure which one will be more fun.

Now Listening To : The Cardigans- Super Extra Gravity
Random Thought : I saw Hot Fuzz. I will tell you more later.

What I Just Wrote Before - What I'm About to Write

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

The Five Most Recent Entries

Negative One Year Anniversary
March 28, 2008
Has it Really Been a Month?
June 11, 2007
Ella Jane (Meejin) Kim
May 11, 2007
Recipe for Nightmares
May 09, 2007
Medium Hot Fuzz
May 04, 2007

Here's a hand-picked playlist of 40-plus songs for you to listen to: